Friday, April 15, 2011

59 House Republicans and 15 Senators Stood For The People

Fifty-nine brave House Republicans stood against this symbolic budget bill which spends 1.5 trillion dollars more than the nations income will support this year. In spite of the majority of their fellow party members, who chose politics over the people, and bowed to liberal threats and fear-mongering, the below listing republicans deserve to be lauded and thanked for standing on principle and for the people. If you have the time, give them a call and thank them for doing the right thing, as I doubt many take the time to do (freshmen members in bold):

Sandy Adams (Florida)
Justin Amash (Michigan)
Michele Bachmann (Minnesota)
Roscoe Bartlett (Maryland)
Joe Barton (Texas)
Marsha Blackburn (Tennessee)
Paul Broun (Georgia)
Steve Chabot (Ohio)
Jason Chaffetz (Utah)
Chip Cravaack (Minnesota)
Jeff Duncan (South Carolina)
John Duncan (Tennessee)
Jeff Flake (Arizona)
John Fleming (Louisiana)
Randy Forbes (Virginia)
Trent Franks (Arizona)
Cory Gardner (Colorado)
Scott Garrett (New Jersey)
Phil Gingrey (Georgia)
Trey Gowdy (South Carolina)
Tom Graves (Georgia)
Morgan Griffith (Virginia)
Andy Harris (Maryland)
Dean Heller (Nevada)
Tim Huelskamp (Kansas)
Bill Huizenga (Michigan)
Robert Hurt (Virginia)
Tim Johnson (Illinois)
Jim Jordan (Ohio)
Steve King (Iowa)
Jack Kingston (Georgia)
Raul Labrador (Idaho)
Doug Lamborn (Colorado)
Billy Long (Missouri)
Connie Mack (Florida)
Tom McClintock (California)
Thaddeus McCotter (Michigan)
Patrick McHenry (North Carolina)
Candice Miller (Michigan)
Mick Mulvaney (South Carolina)
Randy Neugebauer (Texas)
Ron Paul (Texas)
Steve Pearce (New Mexico)
Mike Pence (Indiana)
Ted Poe (Texas)
Ben Quayle (Arizona)
Denny Rehberg (Montana)
Scott Rigell (Virginia)
Dennis Ross (Florida)
Jean Schmidt (Ohio)
David Schweikert (Arizona)
Tim Scott (South Carolina)
Steve Southerland (Florida)
Marlin Stutzman (Indiana)
Scott Tipton (Colorado)
Joe Walsh (Illinois)
Allen West (Florida)
Joe Wilson (South Carolina)
Kevin Yoder (Kansas)

Additionally, 15 brave republican senators took the same stand:

Coburn (R-OK)
Crapo (R-ID)
DeMint (R-SC)
Ensign (R-NV)
Graham (R-SC)
Hatch (R-UT)
Inhofe (R-OK)
Johnson (R-WI)
Lee (R-UT)
Paul (R-KY)
Risch (R-ID)
Rubio (R-FL
Shelby (R-AL)
Toomey (R-PA)
Vitter (R-LA)

No comments:

Post a Comment